General, Life Talk, Real Talk

I’m Back, Y’all!

Wow… I can’t believe it’s been almost a month since I’ve written a post on this blog.  And y’all, I can’t tell you how many times that I’ve opened up the WordPress writer, looked at the multiple drafts that I have saved and tried to write one of them.  And yet, I always stopped, put it away and moved on to something else.  And now I sound like my blogosphere isn’t important to me, and yet, y’all so are! So, despite my prattling, here we go with some updates.


Job:

I have recently decided to give up one of my jobs, which allows me to have more time to look for a job that makes me happier, but also gives me the fear of quitting one job with no backup plan as to how I’m going to make up that extra income yet.  Still, in the last two weeks, since I turned in my resignation, I have been happier at that job, and actually feeling like I have something to work towards, now that there’s a light at the end of the tunnel.  Nothing against my co-workers and bosses; I just got tired of the things that I was doing and being in a job where I know that’s not going to be a career choice.

While I am absolutely terrified that I will soon be losing a source of income and will soon have more free time on my hands that I can so easily waste and while away all throughout the day while I attempt to figure myself out, I know that this was the right step for me.  God was right behind me, guiding my hand, and showing me that if I took this leap now, He would be beside me, helping me see the path that He has chosen for me.  While I am scared and confused right now, this was a necessary step towards the true happiness that He has set aside for me and the opportunities that will soon come my way.


Travel:

In the past month, I have been to 3 different states besides my resting town of Savannah: New Jersey (my native state!), Pennsylvania, and North Carolina.  Each state offered different opportunities and laughs, disappointments and feelings.  I went to see my best friend graduate from college, and spend some time in my hometown, and interview for a job with my college sorority.  So much emotion and happiness in all three of the instances, despite not getting the job.  I love traveling to different states, especially when there is so much love and light on the other end, and I got to see the sunset from 2 planes and 2 beautiful heights.  It was quite magical.


Blog Changes:

I’m feeling like some of the things that I have planned for this blog aren’t going to be as amazing as I initially thought them to be.  So, some slight revisions coming our way soon!  Anything you wanna see?


More posts and updates coming soon!  (And hopefully I finish Cheryl Strayed’s Wild in the process).

6a00df351f78948833017eea5660a9970d
A quote that I love oh so much always

Thanks for sticking it out with me!

Stay fearless, friends (3)

1 thought on “I’m Back, Y’all!”

Leave a Reply

